Chapter Leadership

Updated: March 29, 2018

2018 Officers

President
John Barnard, CHMM
Senior Risk Control Consultant
USI Insurance
Cell: 404-310-5939
Email: john.barnard@usi.com

Vice President/President-Elect
Stephen Paxton, CHMM
Associate Scientist, HSE Coordinator
Wood PLC
678-270-0980
stephen.paxton@woodplc.com

Treasurer
Mike Verdon, CHMM
Colonial Pipeline Company
678-762-2873
mverdon@colpipe.com

Secretary
Gerald Mueller, CHMM
Wood PLC
770-421-3436
gerald.mueller@woodplc.com

Past President
Terence Chuhay, CHMM, CSP
Versar, Inc.
770-598-2629
chuhaytl@gmail.com

Chairpersons

Corporate Sponsors Chair
Mark Kromis, CHMM
AECOM
770-990-1431
mark.kromis@aecom.com

Government Liaison/Public Relations Chair
Jeff Rothwell, CHMM
678-296-6631
gtjeff@bellsouth.net

Membership Chair
OPEN

CHMM Review Course Coordinator
John Barnard, CHMM
Senior Risk Control Consultant
USI Insurance
404-310-5939
john.barnard@usi.com

Scholarship Committee Chair
Keith Cole, PE, DEE, CHMM
Ramboll Group
678-388-1648
kcole@ramboll.com

Website Chair
Terence Chuhay, CHMM, CSP
Versar, Inc.
770-598-2629
chuhaytl@gmail.com

Board Members At-Large

Nicole Caruso
Sr. Staff Engineer
Geosyntec
678-687-6613
ncaruso@geosyntec.com

Russell Greatorex
770-845-7550
rsgreatorex@yahoo.com

Scott Miller
US EPA Region IV
Miller.scott@epa.gov

Luke von Oldenburg, CHMM, CSP, CIH
United Consulting
404-550-0634
loldenburg@unitedconsulting.com

Brian Shinall, CHMM
Fruits & Associates
770-974-6999
bshinall@fruits-us.com